top of page

AF_Inventions - Interview

Please give an introduction about yourself.


My name is Filippo Alfieri, I am a 22 year old boy and I am attending mechanical engineering in Parma, Italy. in my spare time I design and print my creations in 3D. Since I was little I have been building things with paper, cardboard, wood and now finally. I can make my thoughts come true!


How long have you been designing & making?


I've been drawing since I was little, and I've been drawing in 3D for about a year. Since I discovered the beautiful world of 3D printing


What’s your favourite design & why?

As far as my works are concerned it is complicated. I always like my latest project very much and I don't like the old ones anymore. I always think about how I could improve them and therefore I don't see them as perfect as they were when they were created. As for the works of others, I really like complicated things, gears, boxes! to give an example I like the works of ClockSpring, miniworld.


What is your design software preference?

Solid works, I've tried others too, but this one I think is the most complete.


What got you into 3DPrinting?

mmm at university we had to do a project My friends and I designed a multifunctional ruler, which could make circles and measure angles. So I bought my first printer to be able to print my ruler😂


What is your favourite 3DPrinter?

Prusa😎, Prusa is the best!


What do you do with your failed 3DPrinted components?

I used to keep them in a box, but my mom threw them in the bin. so from that moment, I throw them away😅


Thank you for your time Flippo, do you have any closing comments?

I would like to conclude by saying, the world of 3D printing is a paradise for inventors🤩

Thanks to you for this interview!

bottom of page